Visits

Mont St-Michel

35 Minutes from the Chateau de la Foltière, Mont-St-Michel is a must visit place. The site is included, since 1979, on the list of world heritage of UNESCO.

Mont Saint Michel, in the middle of the Bay, welcomes each year nearly
3.5 million visitors, pilgrims and tourists.
At the entrance of this medieval city, the former body of guard of Bourgeois, facing guns, houses the tourist office. The recommended route to visit the Mont Saint-Michel is the path of the ramparts which allows access to the wonder and the Abbey.

More...

The Château de Fougères, watchmaking Museum and the Museum of the Villéon

The town of Fougeres seduced by the richness of its heritage, particularly by its medieval castle beautifully highlighted by a nice scenic route. His visit is worth to be complemented by those of two museums located in the upper town, national Street: the Museum of watchmaking and the Villéon Museum, Impressionist painter native ferns.
A small train ride to take knowledge of the main points of interest of the town of Fougeres.

More...

Villecartier forest

Villecartier forest, remarkable by its futuaies of beech, offers to the families of many leisure activities: an acrobatic Park in the trees and a miniature port on the big pond, a fitness trail, games for children.

More...

The Ballue gardens


In the commune of Bazouges-la-Pérouse, this garden consists of two sets: a classical garden and a Mannerist garden separated by an alley of wisterias supported on columns of ifs. It was created by architects Paul Maymont and François-Hébert Stevens in the purest Mannerist inspiration.
An initiatory, a labyrinth of greenery which cannot be understood that once has travelled it in order to have an overall vision, and which offers successively thirteen surprises, mysterious Grove than music, of ferns to the Grove grabs and then than scents, the Théâtre de verdure in the temple of Diana, then the labyrinth itself said.

More...

St Malo and the Emerald Coast

Arriving in Saint-Malo, the visitor can explore the ramparts around the city on two kilometres; doors Saint Vincent and Saint Thomas come accentuate their imposing character. Cathedral Saint-Vincent, Grand-Be where Chateaubriand is based as well as the fort national, accessible at low tide, worth that attention also.
The coast between Cancale and St Briac is remarkable. It is lined with small sandy coves and dominated by a beautiful customs trail.
For lovers of gardens, on the edge of Rance Montmarin worth the detour.

More...

Visites

Le Mont St-Michel

A 35 minutes du Château de la Foltière, le Mont-St-Michel reste un lieu de visite incontournable. Le site figure, depuis 1979, sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.  

Le Mont Saint-Michel, au milieu de la baie, accueille chaque année près 
de 3,5 millions de visiteurs, pèlerins ou simples touristes. 
A l’entrée de cette cité médiévale, l’ancien Corps de Garde des Bourgeois, face aux canons, abrite l’office de tourisme. L'itinéraire recommandé pour la visite du Mont Saint-Michel est le chemin des remparts qui permet d'accéder à la Merveille et à  l’Abbaye.

Plus...

Le Château de Fougères, le Musée de l'horlogerie et le Musée de La Villéon

La ville de Fougères séduit par la richesse de son patrimoine, notamment par son château médiéval superbement mis en valeur par un agréable parcours scénographique. Sa visite mérite d'être complétée par celle de deux musées situés dans la haute ville, rue nationale : le musée de l'horlogerie et le musée de La Villéon, peintre impressionniste natif à Fougères.
Une balade en petit train  permet de prendre connaissance des principaux points d'intérêt touristique de la ville de Fougères.

Plus...

La forêt de Villecartier

La forêt de Villecartier, remarquable par ses futuaies de hêtres, offre aux familles de nombreuses activités de loisirs : un parc acrobatique dans les arbres ainsi qu'un port miniature sur le grand étang, un parcours de santé, des jeux pour les enfants. 

Plus...

Les jardins de la Ballue


Sur la commune de Bazouges-la-Pérouse, ce jardin est composé de deux ensembles : un jardin classique et un jardin maniériste séparés par une allée de glycines appuyées sur des colonnes d'ifs. Il fut créé par les architectes François-Hébert Stevens et Paul Maymont dans la plus pure inspiration maniériste.
Un parcours initiatique, un labyrinthe de verdure qui ne peut se comprendre qu'une fois qu'on l'aura parcouru afin d'en avoir une vision d'ensemble, et qui nous offre successivement treize surprises, du bosquet mystérieux à celui de musique, de celui des fougères au bosquet attrape puis à celui des senteurs, du théâtre de verdure au temple de Diane, puis au labyrinthe proprement dit.

Plus...

St Malo et la Côte d'Emeraude

En arrivant à Saint-Malo, le visiteur pourra explorer les remparts ceinturant la ville sur deux kilomètres ; les portes Saint-Vincent et de Saint-Thomas viennent accentuer leur caractère imposant. La cathédrale Saint-Vincent, le Grand-Bé où repose Chateaubriand ainsi que le fort national, accessible à marée basse, valent également la peine que l'on s'y attarde. 
La côte entre Cancale et St Briac est remarquable. Elle est bordée de petites criques de sable fin et dominée par un magnifique sentier douanier. 
Pour les amateurs de jardins, le Montmarin en bordure de Rance mérite le détour.

Plus...